Another Injury Update

Had another session of work on my leg again today, this time considerably more painful (as I was promised).  Unlike the last time my cousin was getting stuck into the exact location of the problem, which resulted in a fair amount of pain.  At least I know exactly where the pain is coming from now!

Anyway, once he sent me on my way I stopped into the chemist this afternoon for some heat patches, one of which I put on when I got in.  They’re meant to last for about 10 hours so I’ll take it off when I go to bed.  My instructions going forward are to visit the pool tomorrow and Wednesday to do some basic dynamic stretches (swinging legs, squatting and the like) which I’m sure will be great fun to do in a busy pool.  I’ll need to time it so that there’s not any school classes in, really can’t be bothered with that situation arising!  After that I’ve to head back over to his on Thursday for another session to see how it’s getting on – well, I hope!

On another note, my marathon programme and runner number came in today which I was pleased at.  The programme’s packed with information regarding everything: how to register when you get down there, how to travel to the start (it’s free for runners), where you can go if you’re spectating, what to do when you finish and a lot more!  Good luck trying to get through the day without knowing any of this!  It also has information on the Pasta Party the day before at the Expo as well as the vast amount of stalls that will be there selling running gear and merchandise.  Can’t wait!

2 Responses to “Another Injury Update”


  1. 1 homepage July 4, 2013 at 00:13

    Everything composed was very logical. But, what about this?
    suppose you added a little information? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your blog, but suppose you added a title to maybe grab people’s attention?
    I mean Another Injury Update | Dave Online is kinda plain.
    You should glance at Yahoo’s front page and note how they create article titles to get viewers to click. You might add a related video or a pic or two to get readers excited about what you’ve
    got to say. Just my opinion, it would bring your posts a little
    bit more interesting.

  2. 2 kidney pain causes July 4, 2013 at 14:45

    This piece of writing will assist the internet visitors for creating new
    web site or even a weblog from start to end.


Leave a comment




I’m Running the 2010 London Marathon for Kidney Research UK

Blog Stats

  • 2,135 hits