Injury Update #376522

Although this is actually only the fourth post about my hamstring and I’ve only been out for just over two weeks, it does seem a lot longer, a painfully long time in fact (sorry, I’ve realised that’s one of my terrible puns!).  I do have good news to report today though.

After banning myself from any sort of running and doing some rehab work in the pool I had another massage on the nasty hammy.  Unlike the last time when it was painful under minimal pressure, it was painless under a lot more stress – great news!  I’ve therefore decided to hit the road on Thursday morning to see how it feels, just a light jog round the block for around 2.5 miles.  After that, I’ll know where I stand.  Let’s hope I’m back with more good news!

0 Responses to “Injury Update #376522”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




I’m Running the 2010 London Marathon for Kidney Research UK

Blog Stats

  • 2,136 hits